Latest | 5 MAY 2019

At. Madrid Femenino win third consecutive Liga Iberdrola title

Atletico are the 2018/2019 champions and are the first club to win the title three times in a row.

Atletico de Madrid Femenino were crowned champions of the Liga Femenina Iberdrola 2018/2019, the third time in a row they have won the title, after defeating Real Sociedad away to complete a near-perfect campaign.

The team from Madrid, coached by Jose Luis Sanchez Vera, enjoyed won of their best ever seasons. The campaign included two matches played in LaLiga Santander stadiums: the RCDE Stadium, where they triumphed 1-0 with a goal from Sosa; and the Wanda Metropolitano, where despite suffering a defeat, they were watched by a Spanish record for women’s football, 60,739 spectators.

With a total of 28 wins, 96 goals scored and only two defeats, Atletico Madrid topped the standings for a third season in a row to continue their dominance of Spanish football.


© LaLiga - Year 2019

Speaking about: LaLiga, Liga Iberdrola, Liga Femenina Iberdrola, At. Madrid Femenino, jornada 30, campeón de Liga