Use of cookies

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services and to show you publicity related to your preferences based on an analysis of your navigation habits. If you continue browsing, we will assume that you accept their use. You can change the configuration or obtain more information here .

Latest | 13 OCT 2016

Nip and tuck in LaLiga 1|2|3

The division has been as competitive as ever in the first couple of months this season, as shown by the fact that after nine matchdays, 10 teams are separated by a single point.

LaLiga 1|2|3 has proven itself to be a tough, keenly contested competition over the years, but things are looking particularly tight this term.

A total of 10 teams are currently separated by a solitary point in the standings, clear evidence of what a nip-and-tuck affair the division has been thus far. There is next to nothing to choose between UCAM Murcia CF, who lie ninth in the table, and Getafe CF, who are down in 18th, just outside the drop zone.

UCAM, Sevilla Atletico, CD Numancia, Elche CF, Rayo Vallecano and SD Huesca are all tied on 11 points, while RCD Mallorca, R. Valladolid CF, CD Tenerife and Getafe have 10 points apiece. In other words, almost half of the clubs in LaLiga 1|2|3 are within one point of one another.

Another nugget demonstrating the division's staggering competitiveness is the fact that wins this weekend for Cadiz CF and AD Alcorcon, who are currently in the relegation places in 19th and 20th respectively, could draw them level with R. Oviedo, who are presently just outside the playoff spots in seventh.

The tightly bunched nature of the standings only serves to heighten the excitement and provide added motivation across the board. Anyone and everyone can soar up the table or get sucked down towards the bottom in a very short space of time, so no one can afford to take their foot off the pedal.


© LaLiga - Year 2016

Speaking about: LaLiga 1l2l3, Temporada 2016/17, clasificación, igualdad, UCAM Murcia CF, Sevilla Atlético, CD Numancia, Elche CF, Rayo Vallecano, SD Huesca, RCD Mallorca, R Valladolid CF, CD Tenerife, Getafe CF